RSS

PREGNANCY: OH HOW I HAVE GROWN

28 Dec

Since we discovered I was pregnant, we’ve been taking monthly belly photos to track our lil boy’s growth in me. It’s seriously phenomenal, looking at these photos chronologically…! Just before I fell pregnant, I remember looking at myself side-on in the bathroom mirror, trying to envision what I would look like pregnant.. and i found it really hard to imagine. Well, now I know ;)

My total weight gain you see here is 13KG (!!!!!) and my waist has expanded from 24″ to 39″ (!!!!!!!!!) – which I’ve learned is actually a LOT. But I can’t help it! My torso was quite narrow pre-pregnancy and the baby has to go somewhere, right? But since my overall weight gain is still in the ‘normal’ range, I just try to live with it.

I find it both fascinating and downright scary when I see the photos below.. my belly looks like a giant zit that needs to be popped, hehe! But it’s satisfying thinking that our boy is growing nice and big and strong in me :) I’m now Full Term, so OK to pop any time now… hoping to next week so we have a New Year’s baby!

At our wedding banquet, a little over a year ago on 08/08/09.
I can’t stop staring at my waist in this photo…..

Month 3

Month 4

Month 5

Month 6

Month 7

Month 8

Month 9

Compare the above to this one below on our Honeymoon last year. Hilariously, at that time,
I was unhappy with the way I look in this photo because I thought my belly “looked so fat”.
Now, it looks positively tiny to me!! How perception can change…

Lilypie Maternity tickers

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 28 December 2010 (Tue) in Pregnancy, Uncategorized

 

Comment

 
