RSS

SINGAPORE: HIGH TEA @ GOODWOOD PARK HOTEL

16 Nov

Some of you may remember we had our wedding last year at Goodwood Park Hotel. For memories sake, Chris and I went back there for their divine afternoon tea buffet whilst we were in Singapore :) It’s not cheap (SG$38++ from memory) but worth it because it’s a lovely place to relax and has excellent service, not to mention the fact that it was really nice to be back there…

I thought the buffet spread was a nice blend of traditional English high tea goodies, and also international foods. The scones were divine, my favourite part of it all :) Though I did go a little W-I-L-D with the sweets and desserts. Hey, it was good food, and I won’t be eating back here for another year, so cut me some slack here! :P

Gorgeous view overlooking the pool

FOIE GRAS!!!!! And assorted canapes.

Adorable little finger foods

My dessert platter *ahem*

My… errrr…. 2nd dessert platter

And my plate filled with chocolate-dipped fruits :P YUM!!!!!!

Looking rather fat from both baby + food ;)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 16 November 2010 (Tue) in Food, Living in... Singapore, Uncategorized

 

Comment

 
