RSS

ONE LINE A DAY..

03 Jun

This is just something small but really meaningful to me… a One Line a Day: A Five-Year Memory Book that I bought in the AMAZING Paper Source store on Santana Row. I love this shop!! Tons of gorgeous little bits of paper and ribbons for DIY invitations, cards and crafts.. and a veritable treasure trove of little knick knacks and collectibles to poke around at.

This particular Memory Book caught my attention because even though I have this online blog, I love how each page of the book is the SAME day, but each section is a different year. That means on the same day each year, you can read your entries that you made 1, 2, 3, 4 years ago. A nice way to re-visit your experiences and memories years from now. Plus, there’s only a few lines per day, so I’m ‘forced’ to condense my rambling long thoughts into something short and sweet to note down.

I’m excited that every day for the next 5 years, I’ll be able to jot down my daily thoughts and compare it to what I was thinking/doing the same time in previous years. A really simple, but cute idea, no? :)

Mmmmm….. taco……. :D

You Are Endearing
You are outgoing and friendly. You always have something to be excited about.
You are indulgent and comfort seeking. You enjoy the finer things in life
You are a person of complex taste. You like how different elements go together.
No one would describe you as boring. You have a fresh and interesting outlook.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 3 June 2010 (Thu) in Quizzes, Uncategorized

 

Comment

 
