RSS

HELLO KITT FOR MAC LIP CONDITIONER

19 Apr

A complete and total rave for Hello Kitty for MAC’s lip conditioner. I bought it whilst in the Hong Kong airport, on a bit of a whim since it was so pink and also had Hello Kitty stamped on top. I’m such a sucker for kitschy cute! I didn’t expect it to become such a staple of mine, but I’m really loving it – the texture is absolutely smooth and creamy, which makes an effective lipbalm for dry lips.

I love the colour – a pop of pink that really brightens up the face. Surprisingly, it wears well and lasts for longer than most lipglosses I’ve tried. Yeah, I rank it as a gloss since it’s colored and really shiny on the lips, yet it’s so moisturizing and comfortable like a lipbalm. When it fades, it leaves behind a light stain on the lips.

The only downside is that the pot is a bit cumbersome. I much prefer a lipgloss tube applicator, so it doesn’t get stuck under my nail when I try to scoop some out of the pot! There’s also a very light scent, but I always prefer my lip stuff unflavoured.

Hello Kitty for MAC’s lip conditioner

Soon after applying

After it fades off

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 19 April 2009 (Sun) in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Comment

 
